La critica di Houston e San Francisco incorona 'Nomadland', a Denver preferiscono 'Il processo ai Chicago 7'

Di Simone Fabriziani

Continua la cavalcata impazzita dei premi della critica regionale statunitense; se percentualmente Nomadland sembra già il titolo favorito, anche Il processo ai Chicago 7 pare guadagnare terreno; tra gli attori, svettano Chadwick Boseman e Riz Ahmed.

La critica di San Francisco, Houston e Denver premia tra le sue attrici Carey Mulligan e Frances McDormand; a Denver vince il suo primo premio della critica Ellen Burstyn per Pieces of a Woman; attori non protagonisti Sacha Baron Cohen, Paul Raci e Leslie Odom Jr.

San Francisco Film Critics:

Best Picture: Nomadland

Best Director: Chloé Zhao, Nomadland

Best Actor: Chadwick Boseman, Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom

Best Actress: Frances McDormand, Nomadland

Best Supporting Actor: Paul Raci, Sound of Metal

Best Supporting Actress: Youn Yuh-jung, Minari

Best Original Screenplay: Lee Isaac Chung, Minari

Best Adapted Screenplay: Kelly Reichardt, Jonathan Raymond, First Cow

Best Animated Feature: Soul

Best Documentary: Collective

Best Foreign Language Film: Another Round

Best Cinematography: Christopher Blauvelt, First Cow

Best Film Editing: Chloé Zhao, Nomadland

Best Production Design: First Cow (Production Designer: Anthony Gasparro, Set Decorator: Vanessa Knoll)

Best Original Score: Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross and Jon Batiste, Soul

Special Citation for Independent Cinema (tie): La Llorona and Sh*thouse

Marlon Riggs Award: Dawn Porter

Houston Film Critics:

Best Picture: Nomadland

Best Director: Chloé Zhao, Nomadland

Best Actor in a Leading Role: Riz Ahmed, Sound of Metal

Best Actress in a Leading Role: Carey Mulligan, Promising Young Woman

Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Leslie Odom Jr., One Night in Miami

Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Maria Bakalova, Borat Subsequent Moviefilm

Best Screenplay: Promising Young Woman

Best Animated Feature: Soul

Best Cinematography: Nomadland

Best Documentary Feature: My Octopus Teacher

Best Foreign Language Feature: A Sun (Taiwan)

Best Original Score: Soul

Best Original Song: “Speak Now” from One Night in Miami

Best Visual Effects: Tenet

Best Stunt Coordination Team: Tenet

Best Movie Poster Art: Da 5 Bloods

Outstanding Cinematic Achievement: Sound of Metal (for its Immersive Sound Design)

Denver Film Critics:

Best Picture
The Trial of the Chicago 7
First Cow

Best Director
Chloé Zhao – Nomadland
David Fincher – Mank
Aaron Sorkin – The Trial of the Chicago 7
Pete Docter – Soul
Lee Isaac Chung – Minari

Best Actress
Frances McDormand – Nomadland
Viola Davis – Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom
Carey Mulligan – Promising Young Woman
Elisabeth Moss – The Invisible Man
Vanessa Kirby – Pieces of a Woman

Best Actor
Chadwick Boseman – Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom
Gary Oldman – Mank
Delroy Lindo – Da 5 Bloods
Riz Ahmed – Sound of Metal
Steven Yeun – Minari

Best Supporting Actress
Olivia Colman – The Father
Amanda Seyfried – Mank
Ellen Burstyn – Pieces of a Woman
Youn Yuh-jung – Minari
Maria Bakalova – Borat Subsequent Moviefilm

Best Supporting Actor
Bill Murray – On the Rocks
Chadwick Boseman – Da 5 Bloods
Bo Burnham – Promising Young Woman
David Strathairn – Nomadland
Sacha Baron Cohen – The Trial of the Chicago 7

Best Sci-Fi/Horror
The Vast of Night
The Invisible Man

Best Animated Feature
The Wolf House
Over the Moon

Best Comedy
The Personal History of David Copperfield
The Climb
Palm Springs
Birds of Prey
The Forty-Year-Old Version

Best Visual Effects
The Midnight Sky
The Invisible Man
Birds of Prey

Best Original Screenplay
Aaron Sorkin – The Trial of the Chicago 7
Radha Blank – The Forty-Year-Old Version
Pete Docter, Mike Jones & Kemp Powers – Soul
Lee Isaac Chung – Minari
Emerald Fennell – Promising Young Woman

Best Adapted Screenplay
Jonathan Raymond & Kelly Reichardt – First Cow
Chloe Zhao – Nomadland
Ruben Santiago-Hudson – Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom
Kemp Powers – One Night in Miami
Charlie Kaufman – I’m Thinking of Ending Things

Best Documentary
Boys State
All In: The Fight for Democracy
The Social Dilemma
The Truffle Hunters
Dick Johnson Is Dead

Best Original Song
“Poverty Porn” – The Forty-Year-Old Version
“Speak Now” – One Night in Miami
“Wear Your Crown” – The Prom
“Rocket to the Moon” – Over the Moon
“Hear My Voice” – The Trial of the Chicago 7

Best Original Score
Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross – Soul
Alexandre Desplat – The Midnight Sky
Terence Blanchard – One Night in Miami
Ludwig Goransson – Tenet
Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross – Mank

Best Non-English Language Feature
The Life Ahead
Martin Eden
Another Round
I’m No Longer Here

Fonte: Awards Watch