A St. Louis vince 'Licorice Pizza', la critica dello Utah premia 'Il potere del cane'

Di Redazione

La critica cinematografica di St. Louis incorona Licorice Pizza di Paul Thomas Anderson come film dell'anno, mentre quella dello stato dello Utah preferisce Il potere del cane di Jane Campion. Tra gli interpreti riconosciuti, Nicolas Cage per Pig, Kristen Stewart per Spencer.

Di seguito la lista dei vincitori in ogni categoria:

St. Louis Film Critics Association

Best Film

  • Winner: Licorice Pizza
  • Runners-up: Belfast and The Power of the Dog (tie)

Best Director

  • Winner: Jane Campion – The Power of the Dog
  • Runner-up: Kenneth Branagh – Belfast

Best Actor

Winner: Nicolas Cage – Pig

Runner-up: Andrew Garfield – tick, tick…BOOM!

Best Actress

Winner: Kristen Stewart – Spencer

Jessica Chastain – The Eyes of Tammy Faye and Olivia Colman – The Lost Daughter (tie)

Best Supporting Actor

Winner: Kodi Smit-McPhee – The Power of the Dog

Runner-up: Ciaran Hinds – Belfast

Best Supporting Actress

Winner: Ann Dowd – Mass

Runner-up: Rita Moreno – West Side Story

Best Adapted Screenplay

Winner: The Power of the Dog

Runners-up: CODA and Drive My Car (tie)

Best Original Screenplay

Winner: Mass

Runner-up: Licorice Pizza

Best Ensemble

Winner: Mass

Runner-up: The French Dispatch

Best Music Score

Winner: Dune

Runner-up: The Power of the Dog

Best Music Soundtrack

Winner: Cruella

Runner-up: Licorice Pizza

Best Editing

Winner: Last Night in Soho

Runners-up: Belfast and West Side Story (tie)

Best Cinematography

Winner: The Power of the Dog

Runners-up: The Tragedy of Macbeth and West Side Story (tie)

Best Production Design

Winner: The French Dispatch

Runner-up: Dune

Best Costume Design

Winner: Cruella

Runner-up: Spencer

Best Visual Effects

Winner: Dune

Runners-up: Finch and The Tragedy of Macbeth (tie)

Best Animated Film

Winner: The Mitchells vs. the Machines

Runner-up: Encanto

Best Documentary Feature

Winner: Flee

Runner-up: Summer of Soul

Best International Film

Winner: Drive My Car (Japan)

Runner-up: The Hand of God (Italy)

Best Scene

Winner: Truck driving in reverse in Licorice Pizza

Runner-up: First dance at the nightclub in Last Night in Soho

Best Action Film

Winner: Shang Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

Runner-up: No Time to Die

Best Comedy Film

Winner: Licorice Pizza

Runner-up: Don’t Look Up

Best Horror Film

Winner: A Quiet Place Part II

Runner-up: Titane

Utah Film Critica Association

Best Picture: THE POWER OF THE DOG. Runner-up: CODA

Achievement in Directing: Jane Campion, THE POWER OF THE DOG
Runner-up: Steven Spielberg, WEST SIDE STORY

Lead Performance, Male: Nicolas Cage, PIG
Runner-up: Andrew Garfield, tick, tick … BOOM!

Lead Performance, Female: Emilia Jones, CODA
Runner-up: Olivia Colman, THE LOST DAUGHTER

Supporting Performance, Male: Kodi Smit-McPhee, THE POWER OF THE DOG
Runner-up: Troy Kotsur, CODA

Supporting Performance, Female: Ann Dowd, MASS
Runner-up: Ariana DeBose, WEST SIDE STORY

Best Adapted Screenplay: Siân Heder, CODA
Runner-up: Maggie Gyllenhaal, THE LOST DAUGHTER

Best Original Screenplay: Michael Rianda & Jeff Rowe, THE MITCHELLS VS. THE MACHINES
Runner-up: Fran Kranz, MASS

Best Cinematography: Andrew Droz Palermo, THE GREEN KNIGHT
Runner-up: Bruno Delbonnel, THE TRAGEDY OF MACBETH

Best Score: Jonny Greenwood, THE POWER OF THE DOG
Runner-up: Bo Burnham, BO BURNHAM: INSIDE

Best Non-English Language Feature: FLEE
Runner-up: A HERO

Best Animated Feature: FLEE

Best Documentary Feature: THE FIRST WAVE
Runner-up: FLEE

Vice/Martin Award for Performance in a Fantasy, Horror or Science-Fiction Film: Tony Leung, SHANG-CHI AND THE LEGEND OF THE TEN RINGS
Runner-up: Dev Patel, THE GREEN KNIGHT

Fonte: Awards Watch