Brendan Fraser guadagna terreno e vince i premi della critica di St.Louis e Philadelphia

Seguici anche su:
Pin Share

Di Redazione

La critica cinematografica di St.Louis e quella di Philadelphia hanno dato il loro responso per l’anno 2022: entrambi hanno scelto Everything Everywhere All At Once come film dell’anno; a guadagnare terreno nelle categorie attoriali è Brendan Fraser per The Whale, che trionfa in tutte e due le occasioni.

Attrici premiate Cate Blanchett in Tàr e Michelle Yeoh nel film di Daniel Kwan e Daniel Scheinert, Sarah Polley miglior regista presso la critica di St.Louis per il suo corale Women Talking. Di seguito le liste complete dei vincitori annuali dei due circoli di critica statunitense:

St.Louis Film Critics Association

Best Film: Everything Everywhere All at Once (Runner-up: Women Talking)

Best Director: Sarah Polley, Women Talking (Runner-up: Daniel Kwan & Daniel Scheinert, Everything Everywhere All at Once)

Best Actor: Brendan Fraser, The Whale (Runner-up: Austin Butler, Elvis)

Best Actress: Michelle Yeoh, Everything Everywhere All at Once (Runner-up: Danielle Deadwyler, Till)

Best Supporting Actor: Ke Huy Quan, Everything Everywhere All at Once (Runner-up: Brendan Gleeson, The Banshees of Inisherin)

Best Supporting Actress: Kerry Condon, The Banshees of Inisherin (Runners-up: Angela Bassett, Black Panther: Wakanda Forever & Janelle Monáe, Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery)

Best Original Screenplay (tie): Martin McDonagh, The Banshees of Inisherin & Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert, Everything Everywhere All at Once (Runner-up: Will Tracy and Seth Reiss, The Menu)

Best Adapted Screenplay: Rebecca Lenkiewicz, She Said (Runner-up: Sarah Polley, Women Talking)

Best Ensemble: Women Talking (Runner-up: Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery)

Best Animated Film: Marcel the Shell with Shoes On (Runner-up: Guillermo del Toro’s Pinocchio)

Best Documentary Feature: All the Beauty and the Bloodshed (Runners-up: Good Night Oppy & Moonage Daydream)

Best International Feature: Decision to Leave (Runner-up: RRR)

Best Cinematography: Ben Davis, The Banshees of Inisherin (Runner-up: Greig Fraser, The Batman)

Best Editing: Paul Rogers, Everything Everywhere All at Once (Runner-up: Matt Villa & Jonathan Redmond, Elvis)

Best Production Design: Catherine Martin & Karen Murphy, Elvis (Runner-up: Rick Heinrichs, Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery)

Best Costume Design: Catherine Martin, Elvis (Runner-up: Ruth E. Carter, Black Panther: Wakanda Forever)

Best Musical Score: Hilda Guðnadóttir, Women Talking (Runners-up: Carter Burwell, The Banshees of Inisherin; Michael Giacchino, The Batman, & John Williams, The Fabelmans)

Best Visual Effects: Avatar: The Way of Water (Runner-up: Everything Everywhere All at Once)

Best Soundtrack: Elvis (Runner-up: Moonage Daydream)

Best Action Film: Top Gun: Maverick (Runner-up: RRR)

Best Comedy Film: Weird: The Al Yankovic Story (Runner-up: Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery)

Best Horror Film: Nope (Runner-up: X)

Best Scene: Sam meets his idol, The Fabelmans (Runner-up: Ice Man/Maverick visit, Top Gun: Maverick)

Philadelphia Film Critics Association

Best FilmEverything Everywhere All At Once (Runner-up: TÁR)

Philip’s Steaks Cheesesteak AwardTop Gun: Maverick (Runner-up: RRR)

Best Director: The Daniels, Everything Everywhere All at Once (Runner-up: Todd

Field, for TÁR)

Best Actress: Cate Blanchett, TÁR (Runner-up, Everything Everywhere All at


Best Actor: Brendan Fraser, The Whale (Runner-up: Bill NighyLiving)

Best Supporting Actress: Janelle Monae, Glass Onion (Runner-up: Stephanie Hsu,

Everything Everywhere All at Once)

Best Supporting Actor: Ke Huy Yuan, Everything Everywhere All At Once

(Runner-up: Brendan GleesonBanshees of Inisherin)

Best Foreign FilmRRR (Iran). Runner-up: Holy Spider (International production)

Best Animated Film: Guillermo Del Toro’s Pinocchio (Runner-up: Turning Red)

Best DocumentaryGood Night Oppy (Runner-up: Fire of Love)

Best Cinematography: K.K. Senthil Kumar, RRR. Runner-up: Claudio Miranda,

Top Gun Maverick

Best Breakthrough Performance: Stephanie Hsu, Everything Everywhere All At

Once (Runner-up, Austin Butler, for Elvis)

Best Directorial Debut: John Patton Ford, Emily the Criminal (Runner-up: Goran

StolevskiYou Won’t Be Alone)

Best ScriptEverything Everywhere All At Once (Runner-up: Glass Onion)

Best Score/SoundtrackRRR (Runner-up: TÁR)

Best EnsembleGlass Onion (Runner-up: Everything Everywhere All at Once)

Fonte: Awards Watch